Q&A

Q and A

Don’t you wish you could have a Q&A with God, where He sits in one chair, you in another, and He answers anything and everything you ask Him – audibly and immediately? “Do you want me to take that job?” “Which college do You want me to go to?” “What do You want me to do with my life?”

But I guess if we got all the answers immediately and definitely, we wouldn’t spend much time with the Lord in prayer, would we? Consequently, our relationship with Him wouldn’t grow – wouldn’t get any stronger. I’m sure many of us feel like we don’t spend enough time with the Lord as it is… we don’t need a reason to spend even less time with Him. Getting our prayers answered immediately would simply shorten the amount of time we spend with the Lord in prayer – we’d ask our questions, receive the answers, and leave.

So while it can be frustrating at times to not get an answer as soon as we want it, look at it as a way to strengthen Your relationship with the Lord as you talk to Him about what you’re dealing with. Sometimes we’ll be given an answer immediately. Sometimes we’ll feel like we don’t get a definite answer. That’s God asking us to step out in faith – to make the decision we think to the best of our ability that God wants us to make – and then watch Him work.

The main thing is to keep talkin’ to God. Don’t stop just because sometimes there’s silence on the other end. And don’t forget to listen for His reply! Sometimes we do too much talking and not enough listening!

1 Peter 5:7 Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you. (NLT)

9 thoughts on “Q&A

  1. its true but sometimes can,t feel the love of god towards me while praying ,instead i feel a little fear in my heart about the silence. how too overcome that fear.

    Like

      • Please let me know how that goes. 🙂

        Mark 9:24 says, “Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, ‘I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!'” The father in this passage believes Jesus can heal his child, yet at the same time, he has some unbelief. It takes faith to believe the Lord will do what we ask… and many times, doubt in the form of fearing He will not answer creeps in. Tell the Lord that you know you have this doubt, but you don’t want to doubt. You want to believe He will do what you ask if it’s in accordance with His perfect will, and answer you, (even though His answer may not be what you expect.) 🙂

        Like

    • God knows your praying..Its the devil trying to sow seeds of doubt and the thoughts of “God doesn’t hear me..I’m so little and he is so big, what can I do” That is where you have to wield the Shield of faith and the full armour of God. Refer to Ephesians 6:16

      Liked by 2 people

  2. That’s why God created the ability to intercede…God doesn’t NEED you, he WANTS you, he did so by putting his only begotten son on the cross…knowing that he will die for people who have been yet to be born. The minute he was on the Cross, he was think “man I’m dieing and I love it, I gona die for all those people in the future who drive cars while I ride into town on a Virgin colt.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

